Playing With Facebook’s Timeline Feature

I’m bored and up with a nasty head cold, so what am I doing?

I’m wasting time on Facebook. I like the new timeline (I know that people hate it- but I like it and don’t care), and one thing that I like about it is that I can relatively easily go back and read all my status updates using my activity log. There are some status messages that I should have explained in more detail…

9/12/2009: you know it’s going to be a long day when the boys argue over Derek Lee before 8am…

But what I am really doing is going back and picking my favorite status updates for 2011. Which I am now going to share with you, my imaginary readers.

1/25/2011: “dylan just asked cody ‘what took you so long, mr fuzzy pants?’ i think that cody now has a new nickname- ‘mr fuzzypants’.”

2/1/2011: “is worried about cody. he wants to see the justin bieber movie.”

2/4/2011: “Cody and Dylan both have nebulas in the back of their throats…”

2/11/2011: “just once i would like a morning where i don’t have to hunt for evan’s shoes.”

which was, oddly enough, followed up by this one:

2/12/2011: “poor evan- woke up sick this morning. :(”

which was then followed by this one:

2/12/2011: “been a scary hour- evan’s fever spiked at 104.5, thank God it came back down with tylenol and a bath. it’s now 103.1.”

I’m no longer going to complain about having to hunt for shoes every morning (mostly because I don’t have to. But still.)

2/28/2011: “Cody says that I can trust him with a $20… Yeah, don’t think so.”

3/1/2011: “evan just asked me for a raise… should i tell him that we don’t give raises to people who dump cups of water on their brother’s head?”

3/5/2011: “i leave the room to answer my phone, and when i come back, cody has tied up evan. not sure that i want to know what happened while i was out of the room…”

3/15/2011: “‎9 years, 2 months, 1 day, 5 hours, and 30 minutes until Dylan turns 18 and can legally move out of the house… i’m going to need a LOT of alcohol”

3/17/2011: “got a job, got a job, got a job!”

3/24/2011: “me: cody, bedtime. cody: i’m at war, there is no bedtime. i almost regret having mike hook the ps3 up again…”

4/11/2011: “The Easter Bunny is going to have to be careful… Evan and Dylan are planning on setting up the PS3 Move camera so that they can ‘catch’ him…”

4/20/2011: “Cody says that you’ve got to use the dazzle dazzle in baseball… I think jazz hands were also mentioned…”

4/26/2011: “Evan apparently did not talk today at school. He saved up all of his words for me- the child has not shut up since he got in the car…”

4/26/2011: “Dylan: Noun.
Evan: Eye.
Dylan: Stop putting eyes! It’s not going to be funny!
Evan: Fine, animal.
Dylan: Too late, I already put eye…
*facepalm*”

5/6/2011: “Evan: It’s been 20 years since I got my casts! Yeah, I think he’s ready to get them off…”

5/8/2011: “Cody: Evan, who is a better brother, me or Dylan?
Evan: Me.
Cody: No, who is a better brother? ME or DYLAN?
Evan: Me.
Cody (finally catching on to what Evan is doing): Evan, who is a better brother, Cody or Dylan?”

5/23/2011: “Evan went to the zoo yesterday. When I asked him this morning how his trip was, he said ‘I saw a rhinoceros poop!'”

5/30/2011: “Cody: You can’t take away technology!
Me: Wanna bet?”

6/6/2011: ”

Dylan: (at 9:55) When can I go to Grandma’s?
Me: 11.
Dylan: When’s that?
Me: about an hour.
Dylan: (at 10:00) Has it been an hour yet?
Me: No.
Dylan: (at 10:05) Has it been an hour yet?
Me: No.
Dylan: (at 10:10) Has it been an hour yet?
Me: No.
It’s going to be a long 45 minutes…”
6/7/2011: “i’m sitting on the couch, minding my own business, when dylan starts shooting lego guys at me… not sure what the lego guy did to deserve being shot across the room”
7/22/2011: “Me: Ok, boys, get ready to go.
Cody: Where are we going?
Me: We’re going to walmart to get Avery’s birthday present.
Cody: Aww… do i have to go?
Evan: Why do we have to go?
Dylan: Woohoo! Walmart!”
8/11/2011: “i’m not sure if i should be proud that my 2nd grader kicked my butt at Scrabble Apple or embarrassed…”
10/13/2011: “me: what are you two doing in there?
dyl: we’re fi…. playing with legos! yeah, we’re playing with legos!
as if i don’t know that he was going to say ‘fighting’…”
11/7/2011: “Mom: Don’t you yell at me.
Evan: That’s not a yell, that’s an attitude.”
11/18/2011: “Me, after putting 6 gingerbread man shaped marshmallows into Evan’s hot chocolate: You’re drowning 6 gingerbread men.
Evan: I don’t care, they deserved to die.

sometimes i wonder about this child…”

12/11/2011: “the boys have decided that they like manicotti. they have informed me that i need to make cheese stuffed tubes of pasta again.”

 

 

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

