My Front Door Challenge

I love looking at design/decor blogs, and now that it’s fall, many of them are posting their favorite seasonal wreaths, complete with tutorials.

I also love the seasonal mantels, but, alas, I don’t have a mantel to decorate. *Sigh*

So, instead, I look at front doors, and oo and ah and say ‘I can do that!’ And, every year, I put up my jacko’lantern door thingamajig and my grape vine angel with the gold bow and call it good.

But… not this year. In fact, I have an idea for this year. This year, starting on November 1st, I’m going to make a new door decor each month, and I’m going to share it (hopefully. You all know how I am when it comes to follow through on some things… Nano… p365… ahem).

I’d start with this month, but I like to enjoy my door decor for an entire month (or reasonable close to it- I’m thinking of those holidays that are in the middle of the month, and I don’t like keeping decor up past it’s expiration date…).

And, maybe, some day, I’ll have a mantel (even if it’s a fake one) to decorate and I won’t focus so much on the damn door…

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

