A New Bag Of Tricks and How I Explained Sewing To A 10 Year Old Boy

Remember this fabric? Sure ya do, since I only posted about it the other day. Remember that color, because the next pictures somehow ended up darker than intended. *sigh*

So, it’s not perfect. But I’m proud of it. *puffs out chest* If I had to do it over again, I’d change how the handles attach, but eh- I kinda like them now that I’m not pinning and sewing them on.

Wanna giggle? Check out my mad pocket making skills:

And yes, the bag is lined in the same fabric. I can think of a dozen things that I would change about the bag (pleated section not quite as tall, top section a little taller, etc), but I’ll survive.

I did the majority of the work while the boys were at school. Ah, the long, stress free days of a stay at home mom whose children are in school full time. This helped stave off boredom and  a nap that would have kept me up until 2am, which would mean being sleepy until noon the next day, and therefore, nothing gets done.

Today, however, I went ahead and finished sewing after the boys got home from school. Which peaked Cody’s interest (probably stalling because of homework). So I had to explain how a sewing machine worked, when I know very little about it myself.

I don’t think that I actually made my goal of explaining it adequately, but I’m pretty sure that Cody made his goal of stalling.

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

