If You Can’t Find Something To Write About…

There’s a few blogs that I stalk. One of them, Mommy Wants Vodka, posted- and linked- to a blog that was all plagiarized material. The blogger had stolen from Aunt Becky, as well as numerous other bloggers and websites. Seeing the storm that blew through over the last couple of days made me realize something.

I pity that ‘blogger’.

Why? Because it’s obvious that she doesn’t think she has anything to post about.

I mean, think about it. How pathetic is your life that you can’t find something, anything to blog, so you have to steal someone else’s life story?

Between my three boys, my hsusband, my pets, and just every day life, I can find something to post about every day (I just choose to not post every day. I’m lazy. Sue me). Some of it is good (little league championships), some of it is bad (tornado), some of it is mundane every day life (backpack, baking bread but the fact is- this is real. This is my life. This is what I’m living, day in and day out.

The bottom line is that if you feel the need to copy someone else’s work and pass it off as your own, on a freaking blog for christ’s sake, then you’re not paying attention.

And that, my friends, is sad.

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

