Monkey’s Super Secret Ninja Skills

monkeybath01I was so not ready for morning yesterday. I woke up at twenty after seven (the alarm went off at 630am, so we’re talking FIFTY MINUTES of me hitting ‘snooze’ on the alarm clock), and was completely worthless until a Grey’s Anatomy came on.

I’ve decided that I need more coffee.

So, you can imagine how I was feeling first thing in the morning. So out of it that I didn’t know my own name, and let’s face it folks- that’s only fun when you’ve been drinking. I woke up, and did what I do every single morning.

I walked to the kitchen, stared at the sun coming up out the kitchen window, and realized one thing.

I need to pee.

I don’t know why I do this, but I’ve noticed that it’s an every day occurance. Which is odd, because I know that I have to pee when I get up and I know where the bathroom is, but I still walk all the way out to the kitchen before Brain realizes that Bladder is shreiking ‘EMPTY ME NOW, PLEASE, THANK YOU, BYE.’ Again- you see the state of mind that I was in yesterday morning.

I turn around, and head for the bathroom, beating Mike to it (that’s what you get for scaring the crap out of me, payback’s a bitch and so am I). I’m in the bathroom, doing my thing, making Mike wait, and I go to wash my face and notice, in the mirror, the black blob on the towel rack behind me.

I almost scream, and then I realize that the only black furry thing that lives in the house is Monkey, Ninja Cat. And, most certainly, the black blob is my cat.

monkeyinbathroomYes, that is a cat. And yes, he’s really that dark in real life, except he’s not. You are looking at a black on black STRIPED cat. Yes, my cat, he is stripey.

He’s also a Ninja cat, which I love about him. There have been numerous nights that he’s scared the crap out of me, simply by meowing in the dark. Being black, you can’t see him in the dark.

monkeyinbagSometimes, he’s quite normal. He likes to play in bags. Too bad those bags are canvas and not paper…

monkeyoncouchHe’s a firm believer in keeping his friends close and his enemies closer.

monkeyondoorAnd like a ninja (and most cats), he’s very agile. He likes to climb our screen door, and sometimes, he climbs *over* the top of the door when you open it, which makes it impossible to close the door.

blurrymonkeyLike all cats, he’s also curious.

2009-0921But if his curiosity doesn’t lead him to what he wants (in this case, it was determining whether or not the camera dispensed food. Notice the look he’s giving me. Yeah- he’s not pleased that camera doesn’t give him food).

monkeywindowHe’s also not pleased that I’m telling you all about his Super Secret Ninja Skills.

Note to self: lock bedroom door tonight.

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

