Glitter And String Or What Is On My Mind Today

First up- string bags! I love string bags. I like how they look, and I love the whole ‘Farmer’s Market’ feel to them. There, I’m trendy, even though I keep forgetting about our weekly farmer’s market (note to self: farmer’s market, downtown, saturday). String bags are so useful. I use one to carry our stuff to mil’s house when we go swimming, but would like some that are just a bit smaller (that one is huge) for carrying produce home from that farmer’s market that I keep forgetting about. So- i’m sharing some links to patterns that I’ve found and am determined to try.

Popknits: Patterns: Verde

Emerald String Bag

To Market Bag: this is such a beautiful bag, can’t wait to make it.

And this one isn’t a string bag, but I figured that a nice little bag for my string bags would be great. Add a strap and it could be a portable bag bag.

Feather And Fan Bag Bag

I’m not happy with the blog logo. In July, I bought a package of glittered foam shapes- specifically, crowns. I put one on my Dell laptop, and one on my cell phone. I really like the crowns, and want to use them somehow in the logo. I think that will be on my To Do list for next week, while Mike is in New Mexico.

About fallyn96

mother. queen of the house. likes sparkly stuff because sparkly stuff is boy repellent. especially if it's pink sparkly stuff. View all posts by fallyn96

Leave a Reply

